The GypsyChicks

Repurposing With A Purpose

Perfect Match

 

Ok! Hello everyone. This is officially my first blog post ever. Yikes! Thanks to my friend Trish for getting this going and encouraging me to jump right in.

So last summer I was out and about pickin for furniture  in OKC and I  found this lovely old iron Singer sewing base. But it lacked something special. A top. I wanted the new piece to be functional, unique, and have a top.  Four months later, on a rainy winter day, I found the lucky winner. An old round, wood table top, without a base.  A match made in heaven.  Hopefully.

With a little help and maneuvering, the top fit perfectly with the base.  Still, the top needed to be cleaned and a new paint job.  At our Gypsy Chicks booth, located at the Rink Gallery,  we sell Country Chic Paint. This is an amazing chalk based paint, vibrant colors, dries quickly and smoothly. I ended up painting the top with the color, Cheesecake.  Followed by a coat of Tough Coat, which is a polyurethane finish.

I have to so say, with a little bit of patience and imagination, the bistro table turned out to be rather Marvy. The Perfect Match.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Perfect Match

  1. Good junking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

