The GypsyChicks

Repurposing With A Purpose

Bumpkins & Purlap

As I was sitting on my couch sipping java, looking out the window watching it snow this 19-degree-but-feels-like-11-degrees kind of morning I was contemplating what to blog about……..truth is I’m just now getting into the habit of taking pictures of the process when doing projects.

However, as I became more alert (thank you Maxwell House) it occurred to me that I have a bazillion (well maybe not exactly a ba-zillion) but at least ALOT of pictures of finished projects………so I decided that finished pieces could take center stage for now…….until I gather more pics of diy processes……….or until more inspiration hits……….

So…….. I’ll start with a a really simple & fun project I did this past fall………. after our annual Halloween bash I had a plain ole’ plastic pumpkin that contained candy corn & peanuts (aka crack…….that sweet & salty is soooo tasty)…… after the sweet & salty goodness was inhaled I decided to do something crafty with the pumpkin container………..

I had some burlap laying around in my stash that I cut into strips & glued onto the pumpkin……

Next, I rolled a stem & secured it with hot glue so it wouldn’t unroll……

Then I hot glued a bird nest upside down to create a little texture around the stem & hot glued the burlap stem to the nest ………..

hot glued a strand of beads around the stem………

created a lace flower out of some lace trim I had & hot glued a vintage button to the middle of the flower……….

hot glued the flower at the base of the burlap stem………

image image image

and tadaaaaaaaaaaaa……………. a cute & easy fall project completed in a short amount of time

What everyday item do you have laying around that you can re-purpose?

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

