The GypsyChicks

Repurposing With A Purpose

Hidden Treasures…………..

You know those pieces we all have stuck in a corner of our garage, shop, or spare room…….thinking we’ll get to them one day?

Well …….. this little guy fit that category……… this was actually built for a different job but ended up not being used……. so it sat under a pile of God-only-knows-what in my shop for several months……….

IMG_4979

It was just a plain little cabinet that I planned to use the granite top on………. but my color scheme didn’t quite match it so I went a different route

I had my guy = hubby build me a top for it & painted it black

it looked much better – I loved the granite but it had flecks of light brown in it …….. my perfectionism just couldn’t handle it

IMG_5022

I debated on what color to paint this guy……….. and finally decided to paint it with CeCe Caldwell’s Smoky Mountain Gray chalk paint.

It goes on a darker gray but dries this beautiful blue-ish gray ………… and I painted inside & outside the cabinet………yes even the drawer

Next I dry brushed Old Town Paint in Antique White on the outside

Finally, finished it off with some spray sealer

IMG_5475

And, there you have it!

Challenge:  What piece have you been procrastinating about?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

