The GypsyChicks

Repurposing With A Purpose

Diamond in the rough…..

Every now & again, as me & my partner in crime are going “saling” – our lingo for going to garage sales – or checking out one of bazillion local thrift stores I find a piece of furniture that I’m pretty sure I can do something with ……….. this dresser was just that……….

IMG_3959 IMG_3953 IMG_3954 IMG_3955 IMG_3956 IMG_3957 IMG_3958

One drawer needed a new drawer front – glad I have a guy for that kind of repair

After the repair, I got on the end of my electric sander & made a huge mess

Once I had a smooth surface, I had my guy spray the dresser with white enamel paint ……..why enamel paint you might ask?  The truth is he was spraying some cabinets for another job so why not!

The base coat provided a good foundation for me to use some nifty stencils…………..

IMG_4013IMG_4015IMG_4012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I sanded the knobs and sealed them – the natural wood pops against the green (along with the stickers on the chair I used to compare size….lol)

Thanks for stopping by to look at our projects!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

